2003-03-24, 10:50 a.m.,

Last night we spent literally hours putting together a 3 ring binder that honestly is as thick as the length of my little finger, just full of forms, papers, declarations from friends and family, so much.

I feel like this visa has not only taken over my entire life but also that its made me a terribly boring person. Like for the past 3 weeks anytime asks me what I've been up to all I can tell them is everything we've been doing for this visa. Maxie and I were just saying last night how much we look forward to everyone coming over on friday night to have their declarations signed and they can see how big this fucking things is, you could seriously injure someone with it. Then they'll all understand just how much we've subjected ourselves to for the past year.....

I can't wait until this thing is out of our hands and all we have to do is wait.

And I'm really trying to get back into working on my book to get my mind off this visa stuff as well...

See? terribly boring. Oh, but I forgot to mention something terribly funny I saw on a diaryland banner today, it said: "Dear Mr. Bush, Iraq is Not the OK corral, you are not Sherif." Made me laugh.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs