2001-09-09, 12:47 p.m.,

I found this notebook thingy that I used to keep little poems or quotes or saying, just little antecdotes about things. I was digging through one of my drawers of stuff this morning looking for hemp to make a necklace and came accross it, so I started kinda reading through and found this one from John Irving:

"When someone you love dies and you're not expecting it, you dont lose her all at once; you lose her in pieces over a long time-the way the mail stops coming, and her scent fades from the pillows and even from her clothes in the closent and drawers. Gradually, you accumulate the parts of her that are gone. Just when the day comes--when there's a particular missing part that overwhelms you with the feelings that she's gone forever--there comes another day, and another specifically missing part."

kinda depressing huh? sad but true i guess. Its one of those mornings..i have a hangnail and my finger hurts too.... *grumbles* maybe i'll spend the morning in the shower or go to a bookstore for awhile....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs