2001-11-23, 12:10 a.m.,

So maxine and i were talking and i rendomly got thinking about heather visko....and we were kind of talking about girls we had crushes on that had that strange kind of beauty and i figured i'd post my big Heather dedication.....

"Girl From A Pawnshop"

With a pawnshop eyes

and a second hand frown

she sat silent at the table

Her boots were brown,

when should she leave town

To play the role of lover ex-patriot

A nod to the waiter, always her flirty

behavior,

she always gets one on the house

She pulls out a letter from a bag

Under her sweater and before she

reads she straightens her blouse

....There's a passion in being alone

A grace in a loveless time

There's no new cross, there's no new sign

only the sun and the changing tide

And out of respect, well I must confess

I never lost your number I never

lost your address

And if we remain friends at best

Sometime later no, no not yet

we'll smile and remember it like

this

She put back the letter, one tear

falls like a feather and disappears

on this bar room floor

The gratuity included, you know

the letter concluded

P.S. All my love

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs