2002-08-17, 10:57 a.m.,

Hopefully we're off today to the art store to buy all the things to make our invites. It'll be our little craft day to put the things together. Cute and a bit nauseating huh?

They've decided to remove a portion of my grandfather's ear (the part infected with skin cancer and reconstruct it. Then treat just that spot with radiation. What I wonder though, is you always hear these stories about elderly people and how once they have a surgery or illness, it starts a chain of them until they just go...so in 2 years he's had 4 open heart surgeries and now his ear removed and radiation...hmm...I dont have high hopes for this.

Feeling kind of blah today and not much to say about anything. I'm just really looking forward to a quiet saturday with nothing to do but spend time with my girl.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs