2002-09-09, 10:23 a.m.,

Ever have one of those nights when you look at the clock and think "well its getting late i might as well go to bed, really not all that tired, and then the moment you slide the blankets over you, you're nearly asleep in seconds. I had a night like that last night. I guess it just seems so odd to me because it usually takes me forever to fall asleep. I slept so heavy and I swear our bed never felt more comfy, more warm. woke in the middle of the night and as i crawled back into bed at 5:30 in the morning i sincerely thought to myself that maxie and i were the luckiest creatures alive to have a bed like ours. I'd stay curled up in it reading my book today if i didnt have so many things to do.

I'm a bit disappointed in myself lately as I havent written anything at all. Lots of ideas floating around in my head and i just havent taken the time to sit down and put them together into anything worth reading. I think a portion of it is that i've grown really tired of the board I usualy post things on. It just doesnt have that appeal to me anymore. Hmm...maybe i'm just blaming my ineptness on the board changing its feel.

Tara's been sending me a few emails lately, just to say hello and update me on her life. I'm certain when she feels as though she's mentioned everything, i wont hear from her in months again. People like her amaze me, those addicted to the first three months of a relationship. Being in it strictly for the first kisses and the "new relationship sex"....then, just like A listless wealthy women, she sends out for something newer, shiner, more expensive. Just lifts her arm, snaps her fingers and calls out "Boredom, please fetch me another girl." One day she has to find someone to keep her engaged longer than a few months. Someone she won't tire of, i hope so, because i'm getting so very tired of pretending that I'm interested in each new flavour and happy she's found it.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs