2002-11-13, 11:32 a.m.,

So I've got all these diaries to read and they're all locked up. So why bother. So frustrating when i log on and see all these people have updated and wrote lovely and amazing things and I can't read them because suddenly I need a password. It's like being in the middle of a really good book then opening it one day to find the next chapter's torn out.

I'm terribly pathetic actually. Maxie was away on this overnight thing for work and it was the first time I had to stay alone in the house. So I stayed up until 2:30 am, driving my dear friend Beth probably half mad with my grumpiness only to realize how ungrateful I can be. At least I have her to live with. I remember a time when I was in the states and she here and I stayed in bed, completely sleepless just trying to imagine her with me. Anyway, I ended up sleeping her her pj's and on her side of the bed, and she called and woke me this morning, so it's all good.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs