2003-03-29, 9:40 a.m.,

Today we leave for our relaxing weekend out. No mention of the bad 4 letter word allowed (hint: it starts with V.)

I've discovered a wonderful little website: www.michaelmoore.com

its the guy who did "Bowling for Columbine." His website is full of articles exposing the unjust and it just boggles my mind, making me feel like I've been mentally liberated. I really want to get his other book as I'm reading Stupid White Men right now. So thats my shameless plug for Mr. Michael Moore. He's a marvel.

Had people over last night to do the stat dec thing, and although we got a bunch of forms signed and papers put into the binder, we've still got some chasing to do. OH NO! I'm getting dangerously close to mentioning the 4 letter word again, bad me.

My completely endearing wife, who drank far too much last night came to bed and in her undeniably charming way turned to me and said "What do I have to do to get a little ass around here?" I'd never laughed so hard in my life. I also told her I'd be telling all in my diary expose'.

Oh how I love that girl o'mine.

Off we go to enjoy the weekend.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs