2003-05-25, 1:06 p.m.,

We finally got a new computer!!! No more crashes, no more freezes, no more losing huge chunks of my book so that I'm left in tears retyping something from notes and memory. (Oh that was a bad afternoon)

But our new computer came with this game called Emperor, where you are the ruler of China during the Shang Dynasty and basically have to buld a city, set up trade, taxes, markets, everything. Give the people employment set wage rate, etc. It's so addictive. Last night Maxine and I played it for (no lie) nearly 7 hours. Suddenly it was three am and we both realized, it was time to turn it off.

BUt now...now it's a new day and I'm off to get back to my country.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs