2003-06-13, 10:06 a.m.,

I'm on a roll with this diary posting thing. I slept horribly last night. I was incredibly fussy and every joint in my body (ankles, knees, wrists, shoulders) just had this continual dull ache. Sleeping was absolutely impossible. Then I suddenly became super sensitive to EVERY noise around me. Not good when you live on a busy highway. And I think some of it is my paranoia over that bloody spider. I feel like that episode of the Simpsons where Bart is really young and just sits up in his hand made clown bed chanting "Can't sleep, clown will eat me....can't sleep, clown will eat me."

But the web came down two days ago and it hasn't rebuilt it since....maybe its gone.

I never thought I was afraid of spiders, not this afraid anyway. My dear friend Beth tells me that spiders in England are tiny things, maybe I'd really like it there. Maybe I'm discovering more phobias to add to my list. Makes sense, all my other phobias are over animals as well.

I'm deathly and I do mean DEATHLY afraid of chickens. I dont care if they are on television or what, I hate looking at them, foul creatures. Secondly, and not nearly as severely I'm afraid of most birds.Yes I know chickens are birds, but they are a wretched subspecies of bird not fit to live. In general groups of birds like sea gulls or pidgeons make me really uncomfy. I wouldnt run away screaming, but yeah......

and now that fucking spider......

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs