2003-07-03, 10:23 p.m.,

I've bought a gift for my lover tonight while she's out with a friend. I have something I want to say about it, but saying this thing will give away what I've bought and I want it to be a surprise for her and also I have some reservations about my purchase. We'll see what happens. So if anyone wants to be clued in on the surprise (except for you my love) go on and email me and I'll give up the secret.

The job is going...just going. Nothing exciting to write about.

What is exciting to write about is that I'm certain I'll be finishing off my book tonight. Not completeing it, but finishing my rough copy. Then it's just going to be me editing it and fleshing it out a bit. I'm feeling so proud of myself tonight and I can't find anyone to share my excitement with. It feels sooooooooo good to have it all out of my head and ready for tweaking. So in my quiet celebration I've bought this gift. Can't wait to give it to her.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs