2003-07-13, 5:01 p.m.,

I just realized how long it's been since I've posted in here last and I blame every bit of it on my new job. Without internet acces I'm not online all day, which I suppose is a good thing, but I have to admit it makes me feel a bit disconnected because I'm not chatting with all my instant message friends during the day. It's sad isn't it?

Nothing exciting to report really. I walk home to the bus stop with the girl from work and she's actually really awesome and I have a hunch she's like me. Doesnt make friends easily and has very few close friends.

"A loner dotty, a rebel." hahaha...I love that movie, cheesey I know, but funny as hell.

Lately I'm been so baby crazy and I think it's giving maxie a bit of a fright. And I swear its not that I'm keen to run out and find some guy willing to let me borrow some DNA, I think I just feel so bad that I'm so disconnected from my nephew. Today we went to get haircuts and I saw this little boy and I thought to myself how good it would be to just call my sister up on a saturday and take Aidan for the day. Give her a break, let me feel like an auntie.

I can't wait to get back to the states and surprise them.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs