2003-10-16, 4:49 p.m.,

So busy all day at work today and now that I only have ten minutes left to kill, everything dies down and it's going so very slow.

I have this dumb hair appointment tonight I really don't want to go to, but I'm going to go anyway because it's a stupid free follow up to when I had my hair chopped and coloured two weeks ago. And I feel kinda bad cancelling because the girl was brand new and I don't think she gets many appointments anyway.

I must must must get out this weekend and get the stuff for my halloween costume. MUST!

My grandmom is so so sick and I've been calling home almost everyday to check on her and all the doctor's keep telling my family is "Any time now" she's already been seeing "people" in her hospital room that aren't there. only of them brought her daughter to visit her (mind you, her daughter died about 45 years ago......) yeah, she's heading out soon. Myself, as cold as it sounds, I relize it's a blessing. She's in pain and has been for about 5 years now. My poor mom is who I feel bad for. I can't imagine losing your mommy.

Well on that depressing note, I'm off to catch my bus and get outta here.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs