2003-11-28, 6:45 p.m.,

The funniest thing that happened to me today was that I was at work and calling this parking garage next to the hotel where I organized this function to pay an invoice. THe lady puts me on hold while she looks up our company account and the song that comes on??

"They paved paridise, put up a parking lot...."

I nearly died laughing, but I wasn't on hold long enough to see if it was just some strange coincidence that the radio was playing the song, or if the parking garage company actually chose to use this song. And if they did use it intentionaly, they clearly haven't ever listened to the words or the meaning of the song.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs