2003-12-23, 10:26 p.m.,

Tomorrow we're off to my sister's house. It's weird because when we first got here it seemed like we had all the time in the world to do things and see people and now that we leave tomorrrow everyone is under stress and rushing and we've acumulated xmas gifts that needs to be mailed ahead and oh dear....It's a good thing that the next time we plan to visit will be summertime.

I'm a bit bummed out that I only got to see kate and no one else of my old friends, but alas, they've all moved elsewhere and are too far apart to collect together.

I miss our bed.

And tomorrow I'm stopping in to see my grandfather and say goodbye and I'm certain it'll be the last time I see him. He's gone so far downhill since my grandmom died. I won't be here for another 18 months and it's really sobering I guess to know that I'm not just saying goodbye until next summer.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs