2004-05-12, 7:05 p.m.,

My managing director resigned yesterday. I get more work and more money, but do I really want it? I feel a bit like my job is becoming me and it's not me at all.

Abby's mom didn't send me an email on the anniversary of her death this year.4 years now and every year I get 2 emails on on her birthday and the other her deathday.This year for the first time ever...nothing. So either she's over it all or she thinks I am.

I go to Melbourne next weekend and am really excited about that.

There's a guy who works in my building who's blind. He walks to the train station with me everyday and I tell him when his bus pulls up among all the bunchs of others. I've done this for about 2 weeks and never once asked his name or he hasn't asked mine. Today he brought me hot chocolate at 5:30.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs