2004-06-23, 3:32 p.m.,

I have to admit I'm taking things personally lately, don't really know why. Must be one of the girly moods.

Yesterday I called out of work because I just couldn't care about my events any less and went to lunch and the movies with my girl. It felt like a Sunday. It was fantastic.

A friend of mine and I aren't speaking to each other right now and I really can't say why. We both do things the other doesn't approve of and go through phases like this. It tough I guess watching your friends be human. Perhaps I expect too much, perhaps I'm fantastically unrealistic.

The printer brought back three bound copipes of my book today. It made me happy. My mother wants to read one. Not sure how I feel about it yet. It'll be very very weird having her read it because she'll recognize so much about it.

I have the first 2 pages of my next book written.

Wouldn't it be nice to have an office somewhere I Could just go and write all day and have that be my job...

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs