2004-10-08, 11:17 a.m.,

This morning I'm waiting on the train platform as I do every morning with the other little worker bees. It's a station that not all trains stop at so many whill just pass through and make a bit of noise. Suddenly I realized it was a bit quiet and I looked up to find myself alone on the platform, doors to my train had just closed and all my fellow worker bees were in the train. I was not. I was on the platform holding my book wondering how I could have just dropped out out of the world like that. So I had to wait 15 minutes for the next one, which made me a bit late for work, but no one noticed.

Apparently people must think I stand on platforms and read all day.

"no train for me thanks. I'll just take up this spot of sunshine and enjoy my book!"

At least it's a good book. Thank you Ms. Atwood for allowing me to drop out of the world for that brief moment this morning.

And if any of you happen to be standing next to me on the train platform and you see me reading my book, give me a nudge so I don't miss my train.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs