2005-03-23, 1:51 p.m.,

I just had the best lunch hour ever! Working in the centre city is the best thing that could happen to me lately. After my retail therapy yesterday, I thought I was feeling really good and today I went into a cosmetics store with the intention of getting a decent moisturiser and this absolutely beautiful Asian boy comes up to me asking if I needed help, so I tell him what I'm looking for and he goes nuts, pulls out all these trays of makeup, starts making all these recommendations for my skin type.

Gives me a total run down of everything I should and shouldn't do for my skin and gives me a full on makeover...I mean everything: Toner, moisturiser, foundation, concealer, lips, eyes, cheekbones...this guy knew more abut makeup than any girl I've ever met.

And he's just raving with the compliments about how my skin is what's known as Renaissance because I had the whole red hair and white skin thing. Totally just going on and on about how beautiful I am (and let's face it, who doesn't want to hear that???) Especially now, it's such an ego boost. Even though I'm not na�ve enough to think it was entirely genuine.

So yeah, total makeover and $100 in cosmetics later and I look fantastic!!!! I invited this guy to my place every morning to do my makeup. He said "you're boyfriend won't like that" and I said "it's cool, I'm a lesbian" to which he responded "darling, you just got prettier."

I think I just made a lifelong friend. I'm totally sure this guy pulls this on every girl who wanders in without makeup staring hopelessly at everything there, but seriously...I want to marry this man.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs