2005-04-05, 9:57 a.m.,

Haven't been able to stop thinking abouther since I stepped off the plane. Non stop calls, messages..it's really overwhelming, but it a welcomed distraction.

In July she's going to South Africa to visit family and just holiday and I found out on Friday that the same month there's a huge event in SA I should cover for the magazine. Not to mention if we do a feature on it, it'll be free hotels for us....so I just need to pay for the ticket.

I'm really really loving this job...and really really loving having this girl around.

Party went well, usual chaos until the wee hours of the morning. Saturday we slept in until the afternnon, spend all day at home and went to the Vagina Monologues show. Oddly enough she knew two of the girls in it. Small world I suppose.

My flight comes back tonight and there she'll be at the gate as she asked so kindly if she could be. She's all I want to see in Sydney right now.

Why do I miss her so much? It's a bit too much so quickly isn't it? But it feels bloody amazing.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs