2005-06-02, 3:28 p.m.,

Yesterday I reckon was one of the busiest days I've ever had at work in my life. Walked in to find that near 200 people had subscribed to the magazine in the 2 days that it's been out. Yay for me. The phone has been ringing, email inbox filling up with rave review. To paraphrase gwenyth paltrow, they must really really like it. The I spent about 8 hours on my feet all day in high heels at a huge event handing out cards, handing out the mag, talking to potential advertisers,etc. Followed by a dinner function that when I got home after 8 p.m. I nearly cried with exhaustion, took a shower and was in bed by 9:45. Fortunately my girl had an equally exhausting day and was more than happy to be a nanna with me and go to sleep so early.

I'm still tired. I haven't stopped running all day and had to schedule in a little diary writing time today. But now, I'm off to the eye doctor to get my snazzy new spectacles and then get my hair done....it's a tough life.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs