2005-08-04, 1:17 p.m.,

And I forgot to mention in my entry earlier this morning that when I was on the train today coming into work this random guy sits next to me and it's pretty obvious that he's a bit hard on his luck. So he leans over and asks me for spare change, digging into my pocket I give him what I had in my coat which was probably less than 2 dollars. He says thanks, waits a few seconds and leans over again, this time to ask me "Have you got someone that loves ya?"

Now I panic a bit on this inside, wondering where this is going....he sees that I'm seriously sussing him out before I answer this question and then says "you know, have you got someone who care about where you are?"

"yeah I do." I answer, still not sure where this is going.

So he looks back at the coins in his hand and says "ah, so then you don't need these, love."

My subway philosopher.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs