2005-08-11, 10:57 a.m.,

Everything unpacked and picked up my international traveller AND..the big news is that the publisher that prints the magazine has been bought out by a larger financial company who has decided they have no interest in non finance titles. Hence three magazines are closing unless we can find a new publisher for them. Three have shown interest and me and my fellow comrades will be peddling our wares the next two weeks so get them to buy my mag and give me a new home. otherwise...well it's new job for me.

I'm not too worried, they paid me out 3 months of pay in the meantime. I reckon, it'll go well. I don't feel worried about it yet. Perhaps I'm too distracted with all the other things going on...who knows.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs