2005-08-19, 10:55 a.m.,

It seems sort of empty around the house now for the first time really since I've been home. I guess it was just fortunate that I had company for awhile to keep me distracted, but after yesterday..when I sepnt the whole day doing laundry and filling and refilling the dishwasher, well there isn't a spec of dirty anything here. I was only saved by my girl coming home early and working from home for the afternoon. Bless her.

I did watch Alfie which was surprisingly far better than I thought it would be. Actually rather sweet. Quite a few things in there that really, well, I don't know, maybe I was having a girlie emotional moment when I watched it but there was a few things about one of the characters in the film that just felt all too familiar.

We have our housewarming on Saturday. It'll be strange having so many of Nicole's friends here with the few of my friends that will be here. Plus her brother is coming. Not sure if I've ever really had a straight boy at any of my parties. Always a first I suppose.

Have I mentioned how much I love this house? My street is full of homos and oldies and the oldies love the homos because they take good care of the lawns and houses and they do nice things for the oldies. We have oldies to our right and a fantastic homo to our left. Yay Newtown!

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs