2005-08-23, 1:34 p.m.,

Wonder if my ego will fit in this tiny little box because I just got a call today from the Managing Director of my old publisher and he said that a new publisher was very seriously considering buying the magazine tomorrow...but they wanted to make sure I would be willing to sign a contract saying I agree to come on as publisher for a certain amount of time. Why? Because they can hire a differnet sales person but I am

*drum roll Please*

Irreplaceable.

Oh yes, he said that. Am I am the coolest fucking magazine editor in the free world.

I'm certain my ego will shrink to normal size again shortly, have no fear.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs