2005-09-09, 10:29 a.m.,

Just read this today in my email:

Red-haired women have a higher pain threshold than blondes or brunettes, research has found. The Medical Research Council's Human Genetics Unit in Britain says the same gene mutation that is responsible for red hair also produces low levels of a protein that is sensitive to pain. For unknown reasons, red-haired men don't have the same increased pain threshold. The finding will be used to find new ways to combat pain. For more on this story, go to:
http://news.independent.co.uk/world/science_technology/article304907.ece


We red haired ladies are tough cookies I tell you.

Except for the fact that I haven't been able to to watch anything at all about New Orleans on TV for the past few weeks. Actually I've barely had the TV on the last few weeks but everytime I saw it, it made me cry. I miss that city so much.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs