2005-09-12, 9:45 a.m.,

Today I'm working from home, which means that my office is me in my bed with my laptop and my diary and a heap of half written features spread out around me, mobile phone on the bedside table, in my undies drinking coffee. And I will probably stay this way until I decide to either get a shower or lunch.

I LOVE MY JOB

Of course I only have the good fortune of doing this 2 or 3 days a week, but I certainly cant complain. Even though the days I do have to go into the office I''m commuting an hour by train to get there. I've got it pretty fucking good. And I know it.

I got a phone call from a guy friend I haven't heard from for about 6 months since this whole divorce dramam started up. He has so many new things going on and invited me to go out to meet him for dinner this week. I'm actually so excited to catch up with him. I missed this guy. We's a big bear type of guy and I dont know, just easy to talk to.

It's been sort of strange since I went to see her play last week. It was good to see her, but at the same time, I felt like I didn't know her at all. I gave her a hug before she went on stage and wished her luck, told her I was proud of her and she smelled so familiar, just as she always did, but she herself, her body felt different and unlike what I remember. Yesterday when me and my girl were walking down the street we passed them coming the other way. I just simply said hello and kept going. Then my girl says to me "didn't you want to stop and talk to them?" and it honestly didn't occur to me to stop. Haven we anything to say other then awkward chit chat that would just be sort of forced and uncomfy? Then I sort of felt bad thinking maybe the ex thought I was trying to be rude because she was with her. It just felt like I was passing someone on the street I knew but didnt know well enough to stop and chat with. Kinda like passing a co-worker in the hallway I guess.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs