2005-09-19, 10:24 a.m.,

Looks like the travel plan to be in Venice at the New year is going to be shuffled about a bit to accommodate for the 5 day safari that my girl's folks have set us up with while we are in Africa.

She called me at work this morning and said "my brother is going to be there at the same time and blah blah blah..." now we are on a 5 day canoeing safari down the Zambezi River. It's not every day at work that I get a "do you want to go on a 5 day canoe safari on the Zambezi.

Lately, things in my life have just become nothing like I've ever encountered before. It's all very strange and forcing me to be a much different person I suppose. But it's good. Very good.

I had that appointment with the psychic guy on Friday. I always walk away from him feeling much better and it isn't because he tells me what I want to hear, in fact he tells me lots of things I really wish weren't true, but I guess it's solidifying to hear things from an unbiased mouth.

And it just got me thinking because he said something that sort of shook me a bit. He said to me that people make up their own reality and they create something to believe in order to get by and grow. Meaning that the way people see things isn't always the way things really are or really were, but they make it that way to see them through whatever or wherever they are. And it's not until they've grown a bit that they can see it as it really was. That there isn't a right or wrong to people and that people never really set out to do wrong, it's always justified to them. So that people will always see themselves as being in the right, no matter who they hurt or what they need to do for themselves. And even if later on you realise you're an idiot and say "I'm an idiot, you're still right about being wrong." Anyway, I'm babbling, but I've just been thinking a bit lately.

And I keep having this really fucking sexy dreams lately. I was recommended to burn lemon grass oil in the house for a variety of reasons and I swear that not only is it an aphrodisiac but it even carries over into sleep. Seriously folks, try it...you wont be sorry.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs