2005-10-16, 7:53 p.m.,

I've been home for a few hours now, dropped the girl off at the airport to send her off to China with her dad for one week. Right away as soon as I walked backed into the house, it just felt different without her.

Walking into the bedroom I started laughing right away having a look at what she's left me. She took a pillow from the bed and dressed it in one of her singlet and undie sets. She tucked it into the bed under the blanket she loves and drew a picture of herself for the head.

Its a bit creepy walking into the room and seeing it, but I wouldnt dare move it.

It's nice because her mum and I had a nice chat on the way homa and it's really so nice that her mum calls me to go to dinner with her, just us. I've never had that in a partner's family where they accepted me as part of their family. Sure I was included in family things and tolerated as a partner, but never really treated like a proper member of the family. I'm really thankful for that. It makes being away from home a little bit easier.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs