2005-12-27, 10:26 p.m.,

Still can't shake the feeling that something is going to happen to my grandfather.

I went to my grandmother's grave and took her flowers.

And tomorrow morning I head to Hong Kong before going home. I literally have 2 hours from New York to Detroit. 13 hours from Detroit to Tokyo and 5 hours from Tokyo to Hong Kong. Then I get to rest for a day in Hong Kong before 9 hours home to Sydney.

I think it's safe to say that I will be so sick of being on a plane.

Then in late January/early feb I'm off travelling again and in April for a work conference and then just before me and my girls birthday we are going to Hawaii for a few days to celebrate our birthday then New York for my brother's wedding before coming back to Oz.

Whew. Maybe I should get better luggage. Can't wait to get home on Saturday and I think I shouldnt have made new Year's plans because something tells me when I see her I'm not going to want to leave our house for awhile.

Hello Frequent flier miles.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs