2006-02-22, 11:01 a.m.,

Two days ago I had to team up with the sales director of my company to fire the sales guy on my magazine. I�d never had to do it before and I really felt a little bit like shit even though I wasn�t a huge fan of the guy, but hey, nobody likes losing your job.

I�m meant to go into the hospital tomorrow for another test but now with him gone I have about double the amount of work to do until we hire someone else and I had to cancel. It�s pretty crazy because for the rest of the week I�ll be doubling up and going to 2 and on one occasion 3 events in one night, spending an hour or two at each because now my two man team is a one woman team.

And I�m trying to not only do proper work, but to book our flights to Hawaii and into the US for my brother�s wedding. Eek!! So much to do.

Other than that it�s the typical stuff. Soldiering on.

Oh yes, some weird Asian guy in his late 50�s early 60�s stopped me on the street today ( I assumed he was asking for directions) but no, he stopped to tell me he thought I had a nice body and he had been watching me walk all the way down the street , I said thank you and attempted to keep walking and he said �I take you out and buy you nice things.� I told him � thanks, but I�m married.� I don�t think he believed the fib, but um..not the best way to pick up ladies mister.

Anyway, back to work.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs