2006-06-23, 4:08 p.m.,

I have an ex who has become a police officer and on some level that's kinda weird. But then again, I also have an ex who�s dead and another who�s a yoga instructor, and and the list and spectrum of where people end up is kinda weird.

I don�t know where my mind is today but I�m a bit stressed, had to have a very lengthy chat and reprimand someone whom I technically manage but is about 15 years my senior. She doesn�t respond well to this and I certainly don�t enjoy the situation. But all day I�ve just have this pit of dread sitting in my stomach somewhere between a panic attack and vomiting and I can�t make it go away no matter what I do.

And I had this event I was meant to go to but I�m not going now (long story not worth telling) so I�m being pulled out to a night of dinner and drinks with work folks and industry folks combined. Looks like it�s going to be a very late one. Either way I�ve got my little sister tomorrow and dinner on Saturday with the girl. Very full weekend. Seems like it�s been ages since I�ve had an evening to spend in my house and just chill out and whatnot.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs