2006-07-07, 11:26 a.m.,

All of my hope for last night's event being fun fell a little short when we walked in and saw the crowd was so not my crowd by any stretch of the imagination. Wanker city and F grade celebrities like the big guy from Australian idol who keep bursting into tears about wanting his father to be proud of him and a few girls who were in the runners up for the stupid Australian Princess show. Yeah, lame. But I had a small group of friends there and we were photographed a few times for the Sydney party mag and 9 to 5 mag and I�m sort of dreading that if any of those pics end up anywhere people are going to think that I am actually one of these wankers at this party and not media there because I had to write a story about it.

So we all stood back and people watched and that was entertaining enough. And it was for a good cause, money going to breast cancer research.

I found an apartment I really like and I�m doing everything in my power to make sure I get it, including getting the real estate to fax the forms early so I can walk in with them filled out and ready to go. Hoping that I beat anyone else who�s caught up filling them out on site.

Lots on for the weekend despite how much I was hoping to rest, it looks like I�ll be doing a lot of work work and looking at places and trying to coordinate my launch with a girl who�s really keen to take it off my hands, which I�m all too willing to let her do at the moment. And my grandfather is definitely not doing well in Yankee land. I�m desperately hoping that he�ll be there when I go home in a month but at this stage it�s not looking promising.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs