2006-08-07, 3:27 p.m.,

What a weird day....

Haven't been able to stop thinking about her all day, stupid smirk on my face and I'm actually really really excited to see her again in that �first time I met her butterflies� sort of way.

And then, just abut ten minutes ago I got a phone call from a friend who literally just found out on her lunchbreak today that she�s having a baby. And that really freaks me out mostly because when I see her now all I can think about is the night we were out together and under the influence of a fair bit of alcohol and a pill and got together in this really intense full-on aggressive sort of, um...oh dear. And I just can�t picture her as a mom. But she�s so excited and I�m so excited for her and it�ll be cool to actually have a baby around in Sydney to play with when all my nephews are so far away.

Tonight will pretty much be my only semi-quiet night before the trip and now that I have been so graciously invited over for a booty call (love her honesty) from the girl I imagine I�ll be a bit distracted for the evening.

And I must finish packing.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs