2006-08-12, 5:45 p.m.,

If I were in Japan this would be exactly like Lost in Translation. Only I'm in Chicago, wide awake in my hotel at 2:46 in the morning with a killer case of Jet lag and I can't sleep. My body clock is way off and I'm too tired to sleep.

But I will be home tomorrow, (by home I mean my parent's home) and right now that's all that matters. After the super extra security of this trip, waiting in very very long lines to have all you stuff hand picked through.

I don't see myself making this trip again for a long while. I think that now of course, before I've even really arrived. I'm sure once at my final destination I'll forget how much of a pain in the ass all this is.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs