2006-08-23, 5:00 a.m.,

Made it home safely but couldn't sleep at all on the plane so I had about 2 full days without sleep and yesterday I was feeling a bit wired. Tried sleeping and all I could do was think about all the things I need to do for work and the launch. AT 4:30 I dozed off reading emails and was awakened when max called me around 5 ish, I had every intention of getting up then so I could sleep properly through the night but I fell aslepp again and now have been awake since 4:00 this morning and the world is dark and quiet and I'm checking work emails trying to catch up.

So much to tell about my trip but I can't put it into one long entry or it'll go forever. I'm glad I got to catch up with everyone. Got to see so many faces I didn't think I would see in ages (or ever in one case

Seeing her was weird, but good. We had a few really long chats, overdue deep and meaningfuls that only came after about a bottle and a half of wine. But she's doing well and I'm really proud of her and all she's accomoplished for herself. And I think it was sort of fun for her to see people at the party she probably thought she'd never see again either. It just felt really comfortable around her and I was so thankful for that.

More later, might as well make breakfast, haven't eaten anything since plane food about 24 hours ago.


Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs