2006-09-22, 9:18 a.m.,

The whole gang has decided to go to Sleaze Ball and I really really can't see myself going. They are all pretty much the same and if I wanted a big night out I could do it a lot cheaper and in an environment thats much nicer. And it's just a few days before I'm meant to go overseas and I can't be in bad form for air travel.

So she asked me if I wouldn't mind just disappearing with her for a few days instead and that's exactly what I'd love to do. Will be great to go away for a few nights when it's something I didn't have to put together or coordinate. Am really looking forward to it. Haven't done a runaway weekend in a long time.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs