2006-10-02, 7:45 p.m.,

Long weekend is finally coming to a close and we had an amazing little getaway. So tempted to stay on an extra night but I promised my friend I would go see her perform her show on Sunday night doing her burlesque hula thing so we came back to see her and and she was fabulous.

While we were away it was so relaxing. The hotel sent up theatre tix so we went to a show one night as well. ANd we sucessfully got out of going to sleaze ball which was what everyone else was doing anyway.

Had a bit of a big night on sunday though and had a great night. We came home and slept in as late as we could this morning. And then this morning I had the absolute pleasure of joining th girl and her friend on their motorcycles on a ride out to the national park. What great weather ofr it and it has been ages since I've ridden on the back of a motorcycle. Was so much fun. Although I'm sensing I'm going to have sore bum and thigh muscles tomorrow.

Have a few events this week and am on deadline as well which should keep me very busy.

But for now, I must be off.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs