2006-10-31, 12:51 p.m.,

Was nearly knocked over when I logged into my diary list and found that I haven�t put anything here in 6 days. Of course it probably helps that I�ve been in Cairns doing the Rainforest and Barrier Reef thing over the last week. So we came back last night driving through Newtown and I felt like it had been weeks since I saw it last, not just 5 days. And there�s so much I want to write about the trip and what happened but I�m sort of afraid how this diary will turn out if I go that route.

Having the girl there with me was fantastic and gave us a heap of time together to do some really fun things. And she was so excited to come with me and enjoy a lot of the experience stuff as well.

I must admit at the moment I�m absolutely terrified of what�s happening. Things have gotten really intense and I wish I could explain it further but it�s difficult because I�d sort of feel like it was disrespecting her by kissing and telling but she puts me in these situations where I�m so challenged emotionally and in so many other ways that I really feel out of my depth with her.

Its weird when you sort of feel like you know yourself so well and then meet someone who puts you in situations where you don�t know how to react or your forced to react in a way your aren�t entirely comfortable with but become so much more secure with yourself afterwards. I don�t know how to explain it, she�s aggressive, emotionally and mentally aggressive in all the right ways. It makes no sense but I will be more specific when I don�t feel like I�m kissing and telling I guess.

Meanwhile I�m a bit sunburnt and wondering how I�m going to catch up on all the emails and work I left behind. Oh and I have about 350 pictures from the trip I need to sort through as well.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs