2006-12-07, 10:55 a.m.,

It's very strange really the concept of people finding what they want to find in something to justify themselves and what they are feeling. I've just noticed, particularly in a few situations recently where people (myself included) will read so much into something..only really paying attention to the bits that support their argument without weighing up how much really supports that they might be wrong.

Not sure if that makes sense, but I wholeheartedly believe that people find what they look for. If I tell you something isn�t red, it doesn�t mean that it�s blue, it simply means it�s not red. You can assume it�s blue and convince yourself it is...but really it could be a lot of other colours.

It�s weird really...when I�m in situations that are outrageously stressful or just epically disastrous, I laugh. It�s been a natural response to anything that seems just too bad to be true and I think after the freakishly big timing incident a few nights ago and how the girl probably heard me laughing about it, she must think I�ve developed some evil plan behind her back to do something dodgy...when really all along it�s my awful sense of humour for not being able to take anything extreme seriously. And I suppose if you want to see that as me being awful and evil it could be read that way, but its truly not.

So yeah, for everything that�s been blow up and out of proportion and all the assumptions and accusations made about what happened or didn�t happen a few nights ago, I know the truth, Nic knows the truth, it was a miscalculated and very awkward situation for everyone which was so badly timed and so much of a �could it look any worse when it�s totally innocent� type of situation that yeah, it was fucking funny....in that �why do these things always happen at the worst moment to me?� sort of ways. Almost to the point I can�t even take it seriously because it just played out like this big comedy of errors. Anyway, nothing shady has been done or said and it was what it was and I�m comfortable with that fact that this whole situation is really, to quote shakespere much ado about nothing.

Now on with more daily disasters......

My mom is trying to convince me to come home for Christmas, ever so concerned that I�ll be here alone and miserable. Even offered to foot most of the far home....have to admit it�s a bit tempting today.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs