2004-01-18, 2:00 p.m.,

Jet lag is a very strange thing. I thought for sure I didn't get it this time, but after taking a 3 hour afternoon nap I still ended up in bed by 10 p.m. absolutely exhausted, wide awake again at 3:00 a.m. forced myself to fall back asleep after lying awake in bed for over an hour and was again up and wide awake at 6:30 in the morning.

Since we were already out of our routine we decided to keep doing things very uncharacteristic of us, so we walked to the beach int he early morning and had breakfast in a sea side cafe, hiked to the rock pool and put towels on the rocks rather than the sand at the "beach" and on the rocky cliffs with the bathers below us in the Ocean Rock pool we laid back on our towels and just soaked int he morning sunshine...warm sunshine we haven't felt or seen in such a long time.

Now I'm covered in freckles.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs