2007-02-27, 4:22 p.m.,

I flew home yesterday, went down the escalator to the baggage area and stood at the screen wondering what city I had just come from so I could pick up my bag. I must have stood there for a full 2 minutes in a bit of a panic because I genuinely couldn�t remember which city I had just come from. In fact it wasn�t until I realised I could dig out my boarding pass that I discovered I had indeed returned from Adelaide.

Sure sign that you�ve been travelling too much.

But am home now at least for a few weeks with a weeks worth of work awaiting me at the office and when I crossed the river on my way in this morning the river was the colour of coffee, froth floating on top and all. Welcome home.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs