2004-08-12, 8:56 a.m.,

Our house is filled with boxes and very soon we'll be gone from that place. It's a bit sad, I really love our little flat, but that's the trouble I guess...it's little.

So we're moving to bigger and better things. Not a flat, a house, with a yard and bath and a *gasp* dishwasher...oh yes, things will get better.

In the meantime we'll live among the cardboard, climbing our way around.

This morning as I was leaving for work I snuck back into the bedroom as I do most every morning when my girl is starts her day after mine and still, even still just seeing her makes me happy. Knowing that the past three years have been so exciting, full of negotiating my permanent residency, her going back to University, all our world travels (in three years alone we've done the US twice, Canada,the UK, France, Singapore, Vanuatu, and New Zealand twice.) PLus a move and starting a business....

I can't wait for just a little bit of boredom. Bring it on I say.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs