2002-06-29, 5:25 p.m.,

"All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go. I'm standing here outside your door. I hate to wake you up to say goodbye. But the dawn is breaking, it's early morn, the taxis waiting, it's blowing it's horn. I'm already so lonely, I could die. So kiss me and smile for me. tell me that you'll wait for me, hold me like you'll never let me go.I'm leaving on a jet plane.."

Well except I'll be back on July 14th, so i do know when I'll be back again. Except I dont really want to go. I'm sure I'll be more excited about going once I get to LA.

I'll have to be sure to post lots of entries while I'm away. Keep me busy or something, I dunno.

We went to see Ghostworld last night. I wanted to see it so badly in the states for what seems like a year ago, some movies come here so late. Anyway, we saw it and I really liked it. Far from the typical hollywood movie-esque type crap that seems to be filling the theatres lately. The main character Enid, in so many way is so much like abby its strange. Her hatred for normal people that that air of "I can only relate to about 1 percent of the entire popoulation of the world" super-intelligence.

So Anyway, we have Naomi's birthday party tonight. It'll be nice to see a bunch of our friends before I go. Maxine said somethign to me a few nights ago. We were at the bank hotel and many of our friends had filtered out and all that was left was just 3 couples. Maxine and I, Danielle and Naomi, and this other couple Odessa and *I forget her girlfriends name* anyway, doesnt matter, the 6 of us were all sitting there amongst the rest of the lesbian crowd and chatting and maxine says to me that night "isn't it weird that each person at the table was thinking 'i'm the luckiest person in the world?'" pretty weird, but yeah, kinda cool.

I'm really looking forward to this ceremony. When i get home, maxi and I really need to start putting pieces together and getting it all ironed out.

Anyway, probably wont post again until I get back to my parents house, so off I go.....

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs