2004-01-31, 10:38 p.m.,

So I've decided now that we're back from our trip and I've had some time oiff of it to think, I'm going to get back onto writing my book again. I've had lots of help from friends who've read it and made their notes and comments (thanks everyone!!) and now I can get back to it with a different perspective.

I had a few interviews this week, two of which went incredibly well and I'm hoping that one of them will pan out. It looks pretty promising, but I don't want to jinx myself.

I've been having some seriously freaky dreams, but I got really good news today that a friend of mine from home is seriously going to book tickets to come out here and stay with us for a few weeks. I can't even begin to explain how excited this makes me. After all the drama these past few weeks we've really been left wondering if the whole "friend" thing is really worth much at all.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs