2004-06-15, 8:12 p.m.,

My cousin who was raised basically with us as a brother ot me is a marine. Because of his rank, he's been safely tucked away in Germany and more recently in the US training the new kids to fly fighter planes.

Today they told him he's going to Kuwait, indefinately. It's not Iraq, but it still makes me uneasy.

Work is easing up and being a bit less stressful, I'm still insanely busy, but not as stressed about it.

Trouble is my minds still too clouded to write anything of interest.

Oh yes, I finished the book. Finished, no more edits, done. Yay me. It's a huge relief really to have it off my back and I have a few pieces for a new book....but probably won't start it right away.

Now the question is, I'm done with the book, what do I do with it now? I'm gonna print off afew copies and let a few people read it, then who knows...

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs