2004-10-18, 10:31 a.m.,

I've been meaning to write about this for awhile but I wasn't really sure how to approach it.

Over the weekend my lovely girl and I went out with friends who, once they had a few too many drinks became incredibly interested in our relationship/sex life, etc.

We were both bombarded with questions such as "what if one of you had a bit of a snog with someone else, how would your partner feel about it?" and "What if one of you slept with someone else?" But the questions were so specific and details "what if it were this person as opposed to that person" and such.

Then a friend of our made a very curious statement saying to me that "You both seem to think that your invincible and I that's really dangerous"

We've been joking a bit this weekend now between the two of us, claiming to be invincible, but I have to admit that it's really bothered me over the last few days. Maybe it was a drunken statement and simply bullshit, but I don't think we think that about ourselves at all. If anything I think we're realistic enough to know that we aren't invincible and make sure that we have a very realistic view on maintaining each others independence.

I'm half tempted to ask for an explanation, but maybe it's better not to.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs