2004-11-07, 11:24 a.m.,

weekends that go on forever...

This one has been so full. We had the boys housewarming on Friday and I can't quite explain why but I just had this feeling that something wrong was going to happen and I couldn't shake it. We stayed until 1 and came home.

Saturday I had my little sister and when we were on the way home to drop her off it happened. The bad thing. Our bus hit a dog. A huge dog. One of those Husky dogs and it didn't just hit it, it really really demolished it. The owner was screaming and hysterically crying and her kids walking down the street with her were screaming and people on the bus were freaking out. It was really one of the worst things I've seen in ages. I had to do all I could to keep my little from seeing the worst.

Last night we had another big night, stumbled in at 3 a.m. We've been having a few bvig nights lately and with the arrival of Kate tomorrow I think that's a good thing. We're already in the mode to entertain her.

Now Sunday...just like last weekend, my day to recover.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs