2005-10-10, 9:35 a.m.,

So tired this morning.
Leaving bed was the hardest thing to do this morning when everything else said stay.

My head is in a thousand places, trying to get the book sorted out, the launch put together, working out my travel plans for December because I�m going to be in Hong Kong for 2 days and I have no clue what the bloody hell to do with myself.

On Friday afternoon I parked myself in a coffee shop and started working on the next book. About an hour into it my laptop battery went dead and then I started handwriting. Now I�m stuck in this groove of wanting to write that rather than stories for the magazine.

And I�m also a bit sore this morning for undisclosed reasons and my mind can�t leave the thoughts of yesterday afternoon. I have a theory about new bed sheets. I reckon there�s something about them.

Oh yes, and I�m going to the ARIA awards for work. They are essentially the Australian version of the Grammy�s. And I�ll be in the media room, backstage. And I seriously need to work out what I�m going to wear.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs