2002-11-01, 12:52 p.m.,

So we've got that girl staying with us while the games are going on and last night we went out to the BumpHer bar again. It was alright, we met a few cool people from London. But the bulk of the evening was just watching in utter disbelief as Bec (the chic staying with us) just worked the room determined to pick up someone. Lo and behold she did, with her girlfriend of 3 years at home in Tasmania. She she find the drunkest, most e'd up girl in the place and sure enough is all over her and bringing her back to our place. I just don't get it. I mean she told me a few days ago that she really loves her girlfriend and they are going through a bit of a rough patch now, but sheesh. I just felt so sad last not, for her that she has to act that way, for the girlfriend hours away and for the drunk chic, becaus ethis morning when she left our place I think she was really embarrassed for herself and was feeling a bit akward. I dunno, I'm so glad I'm not on the dating scene anymore, it just seems like it's full of so many games, lies and hurtful actions.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs