2003-03-13, 10:57 a.m.,

My mother submitted her statutory declaration for our visa yesterday. I have to admit, it made me a bit teary eyed. She was very sweet and talked about how happy she is for Maxie and I as a couple and how in love we are and how she supports me getting the visa. I'm very lucky to have her. How different I think my life would be if my parents were unsupportive. I have a friend who has basically been cast out of the family thing because her parents are so catholic they told her she had to choose between them or her life. She hasn't spoken to her parents in like 3 or 4 years now. I couldn't imagine it.

So the Visa thing is coming along, painstakingly we're getting there as the clock ticks down to April 20th. Just realized it'll be 420 as our dealine, if I were still in university this would really amuse me, not I go, huh, ok. Like when your a child and you look at the clock at 11:11 and get all excited because you can make a wish and it's certain to come true, now I go "11:11, ok." weird....wonder when and why things change into just being numbers and nothing more. Eh....better go....work to do work to do...Dinner party on friday and a house to clean.

Prev, Next

- - 2007-06-08
My absenteeism - 2007-05-24
Defining Yourself - 2007-03-19
odd sort of flatness - 2007-03-06
Welcome Home - 2007-02-27

Diaryrings:

newest entry older entries guestbook email me diaryland evilgnome designs